Spiritual Light

This morning I enjoyed sitting in my favorite chair next to the open window with the sunlight streaming in.  As I wrote, read, and reflected I came to an important realization.  So many times I allow a physical affliction to just ruin my entire day…

Many days like today it is as simple as a headache.  Ugh I woke up with a headache = bad day.  NO.  Today I’m choosing to yes take Tylenol to treat the headache, but not let it sour my spirit!   I also reach out to God daily to ask for guidance and help.  The scriptures written in my journal and typed on this page have helped me to feed my spirit with truth to keep it lifted up and souring!  I’m giving God the credit for helping me to overcome my “destined” bad day.  I know easier said than done, and this is why I’m blogging:  To remind myself.

Letting the sun shine on me.

Letting the sun shine on me And within me.

God has poured out His love into our hearts.  Romans 5:5

Let Your face smile on us, Lord.  Psalm 4:6

God will meet all your needs.  Philippians 4:19

You are free under God’s favor and mercy.  Romans 6:14

He understands us and knows what is best for us.  Ephesians 1:8

This light within you produces only what is good and right and true.  Ephesians 5:9 

Cling to what is good.  Romans 12:9

His divine power gives us everything we need for life.  II Peter 1:3

Leave your flavor

