Painted leaf

Love the red splotches over the yellow or is it yellow over red?

Love the red splotches over the yellow or is it yellow over red?

This leaf reminds me of paint.  It’s almost like someone dripped red paint on this yellow leaf.  The coloring is so much more vibrant and it would be hard to match this color with paint.

My son handed me this leaf when his cold had turned into a fever 😦  He held up this leaf with a simple, “Here”.  I knew right away since his cheeks matched the rosy shade on the leaf.  Setting the leaf aside.  I started hunting for the thermometer.

The next day I was happy to see the leaf was still full of color and took the pic!  It’s so important to focus on the happy moments with your kids.  This will get you through the not so fun temper tantrums 😉

4 thoughts on “Painted leaf

  1. I am DEEPLY in love with this leaf gift idea, was it your son’s idea or yours? I love leaves but hate how they can never be preserved perfectly. I never thought about taking pictures of them and putting them all in the same place.

Leave your flavor

