Daily Prompt: Simply Irresistible

I can't resist a good, soft, and chewy cookie. This cookie is chocolate with peanut butter chips (my other two faves for yummy and delicious snacking).

You ask, “What food can I not say no thank you to”?  Yum, Cookie!    I absolutely can’t resist a soft, chewy cookie.

Types of other cookies I can’t say no to:

Chocolate chip (must be soft and chewy)
Sugar cookie (again, soft is the best!)
White Chocolate Macadamia Nut (you probably guessed it by now – No crisp or crunch for me. Must be SOFT)

Cookies I like, but can say no to:

Peanut butter (soft or I won’t eat it and love added peanut butter chips)
Oatmeal raisin (again, soft and chewy is a MUST!)
Oatmeal raisin with chocolate chips (even better than the aforementioned cookie)
Oreo (I’ve even tried the vitamin enhanced brand – pretty good actually).

Oreo is the only cookie on my list that is crunchy.  It must be the chocolate and creme that win me over, but still able to resist.

This cookie I ate today was the very last one, and no, I did not share….oops guess I should have read cookie monsters tip before consuming the cookie.

I do recall asking my husband to eat the cookie or I would have too.  Since one cookie is just not good enough when two kids arrive home from school. I can hear the screaming now! OUCH, my ears and sanity. 🙂

My husband just surprised me with a vanilla chai latte. A latte is most definitely tied with cookies as soooo irrestiable!!!! Perfect addition to a nonstop rainy day.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/26/daily-prompt-irresistible/

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Simply Irresistible

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Irresistible… | On My Front Porch

  2. Pingback: Bacon | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Simply Irresistable | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Food glorious food……. | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave your flavor

