Weekly Photo Challenge:  Joy

Joy to me this week is old photos 🙂 the joy of fond memories of a loved one mixed with the mystery of the beach I have not visited and the great grandparents I did not have the privilege to meet. My father is in this pic, John.

This photo was taken by my Grammie of her kids visiting with her parents sipping cokes at Davis Beach, Maine.  Just chilling out on the beach driftwood 🙂

My great grandmother sipping tea and my great grandfather smoking his pipe.  I like my Dad’s expression!  Ooohhhh – Our 10 year old son made this face for a pic I took of him just the other day.

Leave your flavor

