Day 2: Updating title and widgets

Contemplating my title:  an inspirational wordpress site…..

Hmmm…after brainstorming I came up with a few options:

  • A photo, snappy, happy place
  • An inspirational, happy photo snappy place
  • A shutterbug’s solace
  • A shutterbug’s inspirational photo, savvy site
  • A snapshot of inspiration
  • This shutterbug snaps bits of inspiration

As you can see most of the titles that flowed out are somewhat wordy or just sound funny.  I ended up selecting the word shutterbug from yesterday’s post and I thought about what photography means to me.  It brings me comfort and well…solace.  In my about me statement I mention wanting to share joy.

A Shutterbug’s Solace for my title is a good fit for my blog space for now, or at least I think so.  I will revisit it once again sometime I’m sure.  🙂

A snapshot of inspiration – I placed in the suggested Text Widget.   This challenge is exciting and packed full of helpful tips!  I highly recommend it to my fellow bloggers.  Go ahead, sign up!  You know you want to.   I’m 3 days behind so you’d only be 2 days behind me. 😉

What is your blogs title?  I would love to hear about your branding discovery!

Today’s challenge from Daily Post’s Zero to Hero.  Constructive criticism is always welcome.

2 thoughts on “Day 2: Updating title and widgets

  1. Branding can be such a PITA. It’s easy to both over and underthink it. That having been said, I think you did fine with your title and widget. Both give a nice sense of photography as something you value and cherish.

Leave your flavor

