Day 7: Just a Little Something More

Today’s assignment: create and upload a simple header, or test out a few different backgrounds.

Testing, testing, 1, 2, 3.

Well, I updated my background color and header the other day.  Guess my brain was jumping ahead before I knew what the next suggestion would be 🙂  Instead of skipping this task, I decided to branch out and try a custom photo for my background.

After selecting my 3rd choice I thought tiling the photo was too much….to tile or not to tile?  For now no tiling a large photo.  My widgets disappeared and I can’t have that!

The selected background was taken by my husband 🙂 when we had that 9 degree weather last week.  No snow so he tried a different frozen option.  Can you tell what it is?

The lighter background just didn’t match up with my new picture up top so opted for a darker shade.  This was the 3rd background I tested.

First, I made this collage using ArtRage, Percolator, and Instacollage apps.  It was much too busy for my background, but it was fun to make and fits well for my blog’s theme.

lcsoup bowls

lcsoup bowls

Second, I tested this nature landscape.  I liked the bridge in the background on the larger scale, but felt the pic blended too much with my header.  It was also hard to read my title.  Ah, fall missing you already…winter is soggy.

dandelion

What do you think of my background?  Keep or try again?  Ditch the photo for now?  I’m loving the darker color I selected!

I messed around with the center, left, right adjustment until the title stood out the best.  I like this background, but I think when I’m out snapping photos I will be looking for a different background pic that evokes the essence of walking in a stronger way.

When reading about backgrounds for blogs I was drawn in to the tile idea.  This is why I made the lcsoup bowls 🙂 Now I’m thinking tiny photos of my own to make a mosaic background.

4 thoughts on “Day 7: Just a Little Something More

  1. Just looking over your blogging page for the first time. Very cool pics lcsoup! I’m glad you told me about it. Keep it up. It inspires me to do one. 🙂

Leave your flavor

