Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Nature Reflections

After reading the Daily Post’s monument photo challenge… I yawned and thought let’s see if another one of their challenges that I pushed the snooze button on before interests me more 😉 Ahhhh, Reflections sounds lovely.

This dramatic filtered pic was taken on a stroll in a nature park with my 11 year old son.  The tree’s reflection caught my photo eye.  Normally, I’m not very much into taking landscapes, but this one worked well :). Taken with my fav camera ~ my trusty Olympus.  See this previous post for camera details.

All beauty is only reflections.  And whether I am conscious of it or not, any created thing of which I am amazed, it is the glimpse of God’s face to which I bow down. – Anne Voskamp*

What came to my mind from thinking – Reflections:

Time ♦ Space ♦ Reflections

Past lives ~ Good vibrations ~ the loveliest light in the water,

Mirror like yet not – elongated pictures of reality,

Simmering on the surface like a thin piece of plastic,

A facade so thin it might soon fade,

Look from a different angle and reflections begone,

Different light, different place in time.

*I’m reading 1000 Gifts:  A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are and enjoying it tastefully slow, sip by sip.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Leave your flavor

