Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

When I first saw this challenge I thought it would be hard to find photos in my archives that represent descent since most of my photos tend to be close up.  I sure surprised myself by finding 6!

Descent – An action of moving downward, dropping or falling.  My selection of pics start skyward and descend down, down, down. 🙂

Enjoy the drop off!

Start with your head in the clouds!  A great place to be 🙂

Lines Descending

Lines Descending

Next, see the wild mushrooms cascading down this curvy tree.

Mushroom March

Mushroom March

Be the ladybug marching down and around this hairy, scary vine!  Not sure ladybug me would move…  Such a different perspective!  This is why I love, love macro photography.

Vine Staircase

Vine Staircase

The cloud photo and this one were edited with my distressed ap.

Vine Shadow

Vine Shadow

Loving these droplets and how they plop, plop, plop in random size and order along the edge of this leaf in the forest.  Ahhh so refreshing to look at!  These last two pics also have the focal points towards the back of the photo (different for me).  Nice blur effect on this leafy photo.

Dewdrops Descending

Dewdrops Descending

Lastly, a leafy descent down to the ground.

Leafy Descent

Leafy Descent

Why I ♥ photography challenges:
  • Increase my photography skills
  • Expands my photo thoughts (new perspective)
  • Learn something new
  • Find a new subject
  • See my own photos in a different “light”

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

Leave your flavor

