Little Creatures Challenge

What sort of bugs do you come across?  Challenge:  find a little creature and take a snap 😃

Many times on my walks I come across a bug or two 😄  If a bug or insect has cuteness appeal then I take a snap.  Click, click, click….Here are the ones who made the cut and are nominated for 🐜🐌🐞🐛.   Lisa’s Souper Bug Award:

Spider

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This bug or spider…I’m not sure what to call it.  Spider I’m going with spider.  I love his buggy black eyes and striped antennas.  He also selected a nice 🌾floral 🌾setting for his photo op.  Nice background long legs.

             Ant

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

🐜 This ant looks so huge to me.  He’s busy all right.  Those legs are up to something!  Similar lily like our long legged friend 😃

Bee

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This bee picture is one of my best photos with a bee.

🐝  I’m loving the soft edges on the bottom left and the road makes such a wonderful gray background.  This macro photo was cropped in to follow the rule of thirds.

🌺 I love looking closer at an everyday object – like this flower – and allowing it to captivate me with its rich details.

Laybug

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The 🍃green leaves🍃 are such a georgeous compliment to this red bug.  As she 🐞 ascends the plant the leaves fan her.  Such nice texture to these leaves too.

The last two are not bugs BUT souper interesting.  Don’t you think?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This blue-tailed lizard took me by surprise!  I was relaxing to get some sun when he scurried past.  I sat still, very still and he peeked out and stayed for a few minutes 😆  It was so exciting to capture this colorful amphibian!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes I see a 🐢 turtle crossing, but this one was making quite a bit of noise on the side of the road.  Looking to further investigate and then creeping slowly to not spook him 🙊.  This photo was snapped right when he noticed me.  I love how his claw is out to the side.  A few minutes later he was under his shell.  Safe within himself 😊

I ❤️💚💜💙💛❤️ all these little critters and thrilled that I had a moment to capture them all with one of my snaps.  Do you have an awesome or unusual pic of a little insect or animal?  I would love to see it!  

Link to my post, please if interested in this challenge.

Nature does not hurry but everything is accomplished. ~ Lao Tzu

Leave your flavor

