Looking Up

Let the important thing be

how you look at things and

not what you are looking at – Andre Gide

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A change in perspective for these pics was rather intuitive and not “planned” at all.  On this hike I looked up at trees and created some interesting compositions 😉

Looking up reminds me of my branch pics.  I guess since both shooting experiences I was thinking, “How can I capture my subject from a different viewpoint?”  Change it up!  Work all the angles.  Sit on the ground, hold your camera up as tall as you are, or rest your camera on the tree for support.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 Look up and…

Unbind you spirit.  Don’t let opinion of others restrain you. – dodinsky

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I ended up wandering around...um I mean hiking 
of course, quite a bit longer than I intended...
WHAT a workout!  
Lost?  Nah...

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I was beyond thrilled and instantly filled with 
relief when my little white car was in site again! 

 

Leave your flavor

