Day 2: A Viewpoint

For my viewpoint I’m zooming to a beautiful undiscovered Meadow!

Lush green grass, an ankle deep babbling brook to my left as I walk along a dirt path. I can hear the water gurgling as it washes over the smooth rocks. The brook curves alomgside a tall-tree forest.

To the right of the path is the grassy, green meadow covered with wildflowers here and there.  All colors: pink, purple, red, yellow, orange, blue and white.  Each color in their own right standing tall and true to its own hue.  Snuggled close in small bunches throughout the meadow yet waving their petals in the sweet, soft wind.  They decorate the meadow, but not too many.  The meadow’s grass still takes center stage!

As my walk progresses I take the time to admire the flowers.   Pausing now and then to inhale this outdoor aromatherapy.  Before long I’m ready to rest for a minute.  Finding a place to lie down in the soft grass feels so refreshing!  I love the tickle from the grass blades brushing my fingertips, as I stretch my arms out strong to each side of my body.

Now I’m resting, resting on the soft grass looking up at the clouds above me as they move so softly, changing shapes as they pass by, first round, then fluffy, and straight.  The always changing landscape of clouds above me is always so captivating.  I love cloud landscapes!  So soothing to see them change right before my eyes every few minutes.  A gentle cool, breeze blows my direction.  I sigh with contentment, content to just be.  To sit – to see – to be here in this moment and to listen.

What do I hear?  The birds are singing their afternoon songs!  A smile appears on my face as I hear their twit twit twittering back-and-forth.  Fluttering from branch to branch in the forest close by the lovely meadow.  All the sights and sounds in this place bring me comfort.  It’s a place to get away from my everyday for a few moments. To let go all my worries, have no fears, feeling comforted and loved.  This sleep yet awake like state relaxes my body and mind.  Without these few moments of calm, free from thoughts and judgment my day would be more hectic.  I treasure this “meadow” even if only in my imagination.  These moments so close to my heart that refresh my spirit and is needed daily.  Taking the time to listen to ourselves, our bodies, to God is so vital for humans, yet we have more important things to do.  What will it cost you?  I would rather find my restful moments.

3 thoughts on “Day 2: A Viewpoint

  1. Hi Icsoup. I like this warm-fuzzie place. Details were great! The missing detail? Well, (only because you asked,) When you said “Now I’m resting, resting on the soft grass looking up at the clouds above me as they move so softly, changing shapes as they pass by, first round, then fluffy, and straight. . . .” I half expected some little ol’ ant or spider to shout, “Hey! Watch it, sister!”
    A place where there’s no drama in the grass? Wonderful! 🙂

Leave your flavor

